Thinking about withdrawing from the semester vs withdrawing from a few classes

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fedekz

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey,

I'm a transfer student to a top 25 private university from a community college / high ranked state school. Here is my situation, I have about 60-70 credits with a GPA of 3.8. I just transferred to this university, and started working as a paramedic for the first time. At my last school I just went to school full time and didn't work, so having a job was new to me. Well I bit off more than I could handle with my study habits. I used to be able to stay up all night before the test and read all the material for the first time, and it worked out perfectly. However now that I'm working 70 hours a week, its having a huge impact on me. I stay up 24 hours, then get off, have 1.5 hours of sleep, then go to school, then drive straight from work back to school. Repeat that just about everyday. I'm not trying to make excuses, it is entirely my fault - i have extremely poor study habits that need to change. My question is, do you guys think I should withdraw from the semester ? If I withdraw now I will NOT get any W's. And just start up again next semester ? Or just withdraw from one class, and change the rest to pass/fail (I'm sure I can pass them ). I have a full tuition waiver, so withdrawing will not cost me anything, nor will it effect next semester. I would just work this semester, and go prn/part time next semester for school.

If I change my classes to p/f they won't count for my major so id have to retake them anyway.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hey,