Thinking of Med School but don't know what I should do.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SHHHH

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a third year college student ( Accounting) , I have previously thought about going into med school but I had abandon that plan because of personal reasons.

I only have two science courses ( Physic I &II) , in which I did horrible and got C. To be completely honest, those were my crappies semester in term of gpa.

I think I will graduate with around 3.7+ and I plan to get my certification and work for a while.

My question is , should I leave those two C's in my transcript and take them after I graduate with the other prereq .

Or I should I try to take them again before I graduate .

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a third year college student ( Accounting) , I have previously thought about going into med school but I had abandon that plan because of personal reasons.

I only have two science courses ( Physic I &II) , in which I did horrible and got C. To be completely honest, those were my crappies semester in term of gpa.

I think I will graduate with around 3.7+ and I plan to get my certification and work for a while.

My question is , should I leave those two C's in my transcript and take them after I graduate with the other prereq .

Or I should I try to take them again before I graduate .
They are on your record either, way, whether you retake before you graduate or not. Retake them now or later, it won't really matter for application purposes. If you are taking a significant break between graduating and returning for your pre-reqs, you may want to wait so the classes are more fresh in your mind for the MCAT.