This is not a "What are my chances" thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WAtoFLA

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have some pre-pre-pharmacy questions if you will. Please don't try to refer me to another thread unless you see actual specifics from my question, as I will not be asking to compare one school, or ask if I can get in to any school with this GPA.

First of all I need to provide everyone with a little background info, but if you don't care or think it will affect your answer just skip down and read my highlighted questions. I am a young professional/sales, looking to make a massive career change. I graduated from the University of Washington five years ago with a degree in history, I originally wanted to go to law school. In any case, I joined a frat and drank too much and ended up graduating with a 3.2.

After several years of working in outside sales I have become incredibly disenchanted with the BS of the business world and have decided that I want to go into something real, something based in logic and science, something where I have the potential to actually help people. After doing a great deal of research and even reading threads on this board I have come to the conclusion that I want to go to pharmacy school. I know it will kick my butt for awhile but if I can do it I will be immensely proud of myself.