Thoughts on Ferkauf School of Psychology/Yeshiva University PsyD program?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sherry641

Reaction score
Hi all, I just got accepted into Clinical Psych PsyD program of Ferkauf, and trying to decide if I should take their offer. I am an international student from China and so student loan would not be available for me, but luckily my parents are willing to help me pay my tuition. Even though I won't have the burden of debt after graduation, I am still wondering if the quality of the training at Ferkauf would worth the high tuition. Their statistics seems good, and I have not heard many negative comments about them. Is there anybody have experience with them? Any comments are welcome!

I also interviewed with William James College last week and I'm waiting for their decision, but I found that their reputation very controversial, based on some previous threads. Anybody has different thoughts?

Before I got any offer, I also thought about wait for another year and apply again next year. However, since I am an international student, I have to go back to China and apply from there, which I've heard it's gonna be harder to get in.

Members don't see this ad.

I interviewed there a few years ago and really liked it. I’ve met several students from there at my externships and they all seem pretty happy and have gotten internships they were happy with. If finances aren’t a concern for you and you want a clinical career I think it’s a great option.

Reactions: 1 user