Tips/Advice for a Rising Undergrad Junior

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted548851

`

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
Getting a few bs will not put you at a disadvantage. But I would definately shoot to raise your GPA in your last to years...

Hey guys,
I'm a rising junior at college and I've sort of come to a cross-roads in my education. I've always wanted to go to medical school but my journey there was very hazy, I am currently a mol. bio and biochem major but I have my sights set on a special program our school has where I can transfer after 3 years to another school and receive a BME degree in 2 years as well if I satisfy the requirements because at some point I thought I may want to be an engineer. However, I've realized that I am not very good at math as my lowest grades in college so far have been linear algebra(B) and multivariable calc. (B-) and I may abandon that track.
My question would these two classes put me at a serious disadvantage in the med school process? I know I have yet to take the MCAT and I haven't said anything about extras and there is a lot more in the process than just grades but just basing off that information am I set back?
My overall GPA is 3.57 and I've made an A- in orgo 1 and an A in orgo 2 (thought I'd include this tidbit since I've heard orgo is THE make or break class), and all my other intro science and pre-med classes are A- or A with the exception of an upper level physics course for the engineering (waves and vibrations) where I got a B+.

Thanks for all advice!

No, a few B's will not put you at a serious advantage.