Tips for studying intro to clincal neuropsych

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Psychisfun43

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I’m an undergrad and we are using the textbook called neuropsychological assessment by Lezak. Right now we are going through pathways, structures and the function of each part of the brain. Like right Thalmus vs left. It’s a ton of information and I’m having a hard time organizing everything and remembering each part of the brain and usage. It takes me roughly 3 hours to go through 30 pages (Its dense). Does anyone have any tips to study for this material?

Members don't see this ad.

I’m an undergrad and we are using the textbook called neuropsychological assessment by Lezak. Right now we are going through pathways, structures and the function of each part of the brain. Like right Thalmus vs left. It’s a ton of information and I’m having a hard time organizing everything and remembering each part of the brain and usage. It takes me roughly 3 hours to go through 30 pages (Its dense). Does anyone have any tips to study for this material?
You're having trouble, because it's not intended to be an undergraduate textbook. There's nothing wrong with what you're doing, it's that the book isn't really appropriate at your stage of education and training.

Reactions: 4 users
Wow. That is super dense for an undergrad intro class. Know it's not you! If you're stuck with it, I found it helpful to outline things on chart paper using colored markers, etc. I stuck the chart paper around my apartment on the walls for easy review. But that was during grad school.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Wow. That is super dense for an undergrad intro class. Know it's not you! If you're stuck with it, I found it helpful to outline things on chart paper using colored markers, etc. I stuck the chart paper around my apartment on the walls for easy review. But that was during grad school.