SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Tips On How To Do Well In Organic Chem I and Physics I???

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Confused 20, May 9, 2008.

1. Confused 20

Confused 20 Junior Member 10+ Year Member

Apr 15, 2006
    I will be taking Organic Chemistry I and Physics I in the Fall ( in 107 days) and am looking for recommendations on how to do well. I currently have the Physics textbook and will be getting the Organic Chemistry textbook and syllabus for each course very shortly. Is it most advantageous to spend as much time as possible reading the chapters and continue to practice the homework problems? Is there any specific way to approach learning Organic Chemistry? I am unbelievably frightened because I am a mediocre student in terms of ability and am especially poor in mathematics and visual learning. My Physics professor is tremendous but the individual I have for Organic Chemistry received a few sub-par reviews. Any input will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
  2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. sully677

sully677 7+ Year Member

Dec 11, 2006
    Learn the concepts for Organic. Do NOT just memorize the reactions and answers. Do a lot of problems and study early. Physics is different. Just do a lot of problems, and you should be fine.
  4. ChubbyChaser

ChubbyChaser Yummmy 2+ Year Member

Apr 14, 2007
    lol I love how you knew that....Dont sweat over it too much...and definitely dont start studying now.,..other than that I agree with above poster.
  5. 135892

135892 Guest 2+ Year Member

Feb 5, 2007
    You're going to study for classes that you'll be taking in the fall??? WOW.... you must be a real cool guy.....
  6. tardyturtle

tardyturtle 2+ Year Member

Mar 1, 2008
    whoa, whoa, whoa...