Tired of this stupid test. Retaking & lacking motivation.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Grumplstiltskin

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is a vent thread, sorry guys. :mad: I just started restudying for this test again today. As someone who has been separated from college for sometime now (6 years), a lot of content has been long forgotten. Initially I studied (2 years ago) for the MCAT, which spanned for several months (like 8 total). It was a full time job for me. And despite scoring fairly well on practice tests, I bombed the real thing (scoring a 24). That was a huge hit to my confidence. It was also the last test of the year. I was separated from work at the time and was low on income, so rather than refocusing on a retake, I just stopped studying entirely (which in hindsight was a big mistake). Family kept telling me med school wasn't for me, etc. So I sort of gave up on that ambition for a while.