To Be or Not To Be

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

KJ

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok so i have this epiphany that took almost four years in the making.....I'm ready to go for it...and prepare for applications to osteopathic schools.... The problem is that I'm nervous....especially about the MCATS.
I've been practicing physical therapy for 3 years...graduated top in my class with a cum. GPA of 3.87. I got the referrals and have the opportunity to do research with some orthopods....but the MCATS and the importance are really leaving me alittle apprehensive...I would really like to hear from some of you and your opinions on my chances for admission (planning to take the MCATS in APR) and some pointers,...by the way this website has been really useful in answering alot of my questions.

Members don't see this ad.

What are you undergrad stats like? Do you do any research? Volunteering? Make sure to kick some serious a$$ on the MCATs!

Mig