Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

To Stanford undergrads/alum...just curious

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by E'01, Nov 26, 2001.

1. E'01

E'01 1K Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    I was just curious as to whether any of you guys had a Dr. Robert Sapolsky as your biology professor? I think he's an awesome author and was just wondering how his classes were. :)

2. E'01

E'01 1K Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Sorry! I had meant to post this in the pre-med forum.

3. mrp

mrp Member
    10+ Year Member

He's one of the best lecturers I had in the biology core classes sophomore year. Plus, he's a cool guy. He spends several months a year in africa observing baboon behavior and taking blood samples. At least that's what he was doing when I was an undergrad.

ExtremeTruth likes this.
  4. E'01

E'01 1K Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Really mrp? That's awesome :) I thinks he writes incredibly well - understandable and witty at the same time, and I just thought he would naturally be a great lecturer. You're lucky :)

5. lilycat

Moderator Emeritus 10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    E'01 -- I'll move the thread for ya. ;)

One of my biggest regrets of college was that I didn't take a class with Sapolsky, especially his Human Behavioral Biology class. Most of my friends who took it loved him and the class.

6. E'01

E'01 1K Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Ah I didn't know you went to Stanford Lilycat. Cool :) I didn't go there, but I wish I had taken advantage of the many cool classes at my undergrad before I left. Thanks for your imput and moving the thread over here!

7. Sonic Hedgehog

Sonic Hedgehog MSTP guru
    7+ Year Member