Baxter81

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Nov 1, 2005
Brea, Ca
Status
Pharmacy Student
Well the day has finally come!! My last day of full time work before I start school in Aug. Today is a good day? I got a Vegas trip next week, then two weeks in Hawaii, and finally a Rosarito, Mexico trip before the start of a 4 year marathon of studies. What is everyone else's plans before pharm. school starts??

aboveliquidice

No sacrifice - No victory
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Apr 23, 2006
San Antonio, TX
Status
Pharmacist
Study - cause I need to get accepted to Pharm school first before I need to worry about that. HAHAH - congrats anyway

~above~

a504n

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Apr 5, 2006
Status
I know how you feel, my very last day of work was June 25, 2006. I've been working for 6 years straight. I'm finally unemployed. My plan was to quit late August, before school started, but I ended up having to relocate to Houston, TX to take a summer course in Theology. So basically, I will be busting my butt off for a Theology class. After that, back to New Orleans to start Pharmacy school. But it does feel great to not have to work anymore. I hated my job, and getting accepted to pharmacy school was a great excuse for finally quitting my job. :D

twester

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Aug 3, 2004
Denver, CO
Status
Pharmacist
I'm working up until the 5th of August. Then I'm going to sit around and read until school starts on the 18th. Oh, and I'll probably make a real effort to get my apartment organized and repainted. I have absolutely NO money. Had to pay the rent with a credit card this month. I'm so jealous that somebody gets to travel for four weeks. :smuggrin: :laugh:

senzabee

10+ Year Member
Jul 4, 2006
Status
Pharmacy Student
Baxter81 said: