took the OAT today

mysteriouseyes

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I took the OAT today and I'm not really sure if my scores are that great especially after reading everyone's posts about their scores all being above 300. Here are my scores:

QR: 300
RC: 310
Bio: 380
GChem: 310
OChem: 350
Phy: 290 (UGH!!!!)
TS: 340
AA: 320

I would love any input from anyone.... are my scores competitive? By the way I'm worried because I have a really really low GPA around a 2.5!!! Should I take the OAT again and try for better scores to offset my low GPA or do you think these scores are good enough?

Thanks for any input and for anyone with questions about the OAT, I'm willing to answer them since I've had the full OAT experience now. Good luck to everyone!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Mysteriouseyes,

Sorry I don't have any input for you because I'm fairly new at this myself. I think your AA and TS are great; they are above average. You might want to call the school you're interested in and ask them about your situation.

I'm taking my OAT in 3 weeks so I wanted to ask you for some inputs. My weakest area is physics. On my practice tests I've been getting low 200s. I'm really panicking. What do you think I should focus on for the remaining of my studies. What tools did you used to study and how long did you study for the OAT? Thanks!

So I took the OAT today and I'm not really sure if my scores are that great especially after reading everyone's posts about their scores all being above 300. Here are my scores:

I would love any input from anyone.... are my scores competitive? By the way I'm worried because I have a really really low GPA around a 2.5!!! Should I take the OAT again and try for better scores to offset my low GPA or do you think these scores are good enough?

Thanks for any input and for anyone with questions about the OAT, I'm willing to answer them since I've had the full OAT experience now. Good luck to everyone!