Tough Times

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Goose14

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I know this may sound a bit like a panic attack, but I hit a pretty bad semester (not failing, but under 3.00, I am in my second year). Just wondering if anyone knows how seriously med schools take this kind of thing. I mean, hopefully this will be the only semester like this, but still, I am a bit worried.

Anyone ever been in a similar situation?

Thank you in advance

Members don't see this ad.

I had 3.0 my second semester sophomore year in college. I didn't even have a good excuse for my performance other than I had decided to retire from a varsity sport, broken up with my boyfriend, and started dating someone new! I was never asked about it at any of my interviews and I've been accepted to three schools.