TPR, Barrons, TGS or Berkley for remaining 8 - 10 FL's

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SuperOrchestra

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, I've gone slightly overboard, but i've been studying for this exam for the past 4 months, and have done Kaplans 1 - 8 and after doing 7-8 I think i'm done with the Kaplan FL's because they seem to deviating, I have also taken AAMC 3 - 7, have scored between 32-37 on all the exams, I am saving the final 3 AAMC's for the week before my exam (July 18th). But I want to take at least 8 - 10 more exams this month.

Any recommendations amongst those services? TPR, Barron, Berkley, or TGS.

I am thinking that Berkley may actually be good, just because they charge a lot, are they any good?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey, I've gone slightly overboard, but i've been studying for this exam for the past 4 months, and have done Kaplans 1 - 8 and after doing 7-8 I think i'm done with the Kaplan FL's because they seem to deviating, I have also taken AAMC 3 - 7, have scored between 32-37 on all the exams, I am saving the final 3 AAMC's for the week before my exam (July 18th). But I want to take at least 8 - 10 more exams this month.

Any recommendations amongst those services? TPR, Barron, Berkley, or TGS.

I am thinking that Berkley may actually be good, just because they charge a lot, are they any good?

The reality is that the MCAT is written by many different authors (a different one for each passage). To prepare for such an exam, it would be best to spread out what you do between the three choices you are considering. If you want to do ten more, why not do 3 or so from each of the sources you are considering?

Also, if you don't mind doing paper materials, old AAMC exams have 11 science and 9 verbal passages, so if you got them all and removed the ones that are on CBTs, you'd have another two tests available.