Transfer Student From Community Colllege

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tejerina

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm in my second year of Community College and i wish to enter a four year school with a good pre-med program.
Now my problem: is there anyone that transfered from a CC to a four year school, and how many years did you spend at the university? I majored in liberal arts so in order for me to fulfill the required courses for med school, am I going to spend four years at the university? Please help anyone.. thank you!:rolleyes:

Members don't see this ad.

Hey, I transferred twice(long,long story) and still only spent 3 years at a university! So, you may still be able to get it done in two years but probably no more than three. Good Luck!:)

I transferred from a community college, taking all my pre-med at the university and was able to finish in just over two years (two summers included.) Good luck.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey opus i'm willing to hear your story on how you only went to the university for three years. My ears are open:p