Trying to Make a Decision Between Howard, MUSC and USC Greenville for Medical School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

luckyleftie

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!

I have an interesting choice between three medical schools. I've been accepted to MUSC, University of South Carolina Greenville and Howard University College of Medicine. I'm still waiting to receive financial aid packets, however, I'm interested to know anyone's thoughts/opinions. I am a Maryland resident so out of state tuition for the SC schools would be extremely expensive!

Members don't see this ad.

Go wherever you will be happy for the least amount of money. You'll get a great education no matter where you go.

More importantly, don't rely on strangers on the internet to decide what you are going to do for the next 4 years. Good luck

Reactions: 1 users
Go wherever you will be happy for the least amount of money. You'll get a great education no matter where you go.

More importantly, don't rely on strangers on the internet to decide what you are going to do for the next 4 years. Good luck

I would investigate the clinical years as well...Is everyone on the same campus? How much experience do medical students get in clinic/the OR, how malignant are departments that you'll rotate through (can be found out by asking medical students at these schools). All else equal, go to the cheapest.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Hello!

I have an interesting choice between three medical schools. I've been accepted to MUSC, University of South Carolina Greenville and Howard University College of Medicine. I'm still waiting to receive financial aid packets, however, I'm interested to know anyone's thoughts/opinions. I am a Maryland resident so out of state tuition for the SC schools would be extremely expensive!