Quantcast

tufts...and sending printed versions of AMCAS!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chopsuey

miss independent
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2002
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
2

Members don't see this ad.
ok...so my tufts secondary was just returned to me because i didn't send them a printed copy of AMCAS (oops....didn't know i was supposed to!). anyway, i printed out a copy, but my question is what i should do about the part listing all of the schools i'm applying to. there is information on the same page regarding coursework and the "Other Certification Information." Should I just cover it up, xerox it and send it out? What did you guys do that sent this?
 

Explosivo

blah!
15+ Year Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
0
Do not send them the list of schools you are applying to. They have no right to see the list and cannot require you to send them in. I believe at some time in in April or March schools are allowed to see where all applicants have applied but certainly not before then.
 

chopsuey

miss independent
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2002
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
2
right...i was never going to send the list...but what should i do about that page now???
 

JumboFool

Fantasy Baseball Addict
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2002
Messages
120
Reaction score
7
I sent off the secondary this morning.

I covered up the bottom half of the page and just xeroxed it, as you mentioned. Worked beautifully.
 

SolidGold

Florida winters are the best!
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2002
Messages
1,828
Reaction score
2
I printed it out by using the print "selection" option under the "print..." option under "menu" I selected everything above the Designated Schools and printed and then selected everything below Designated Schools and then printed. That way I would not have to go out of the house to make a photocopy.

BTW, where does Tufts mention that they want a copy of the AMCAS? I don't see it anywhere. I was about to send it out today until I read this and I got a new envelope to put the secondary and the AMCAS in it just in case.
 

chopsuey

miss independent
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2002
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
2
ooh...good idea, solid snake! does that leave a big white space like the xeroxing method or no??

anyway, i don't know where it says that, but apparently it does somewhere. on the website, probably.

glad to help ya out!
 

xaelia

neenlet
15+ Year Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2002
Messages
2,306
Reaction score
621
Heh, yeah, I missed the AMCAS printed copy request...along with the JHU request for an MCAT score report and unofficial transcripts. I guess when you do 41 schools you miss some details....
 

JumboFool

Fantasy Baseball Addict
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2002
Messages
120
Reaction score
7
yep, it's on the website.


"Please print out a copy of your AMCAS Online Application and include it with your Secondary Application. (We do not need or want the page that displays the list of schools to which you have applied. Delete this page if you wish). "
 

Tweetie_bird

Full Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2001
Messages
2,193
Reaction score
2
are you "school blocker guys" :D also doing the same thing for Tulane?? Tulane asks for our AMCAS printed copy, and I have my list of schools included in there. Should I not do it?
 

chopsuey

miss independent
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2002
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
2
wait....where is the menu option???
 

nero

Senior Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2000
Messages
365
Reaction score
1
Originally posted by xaelia
Heh, yeah, I missed the AMCAS printed copy request...along with the JHU request for an MCAT score report and unofficial transcripts. I guess when you do 41 schools you miss some details....

wow, 41 secondaries......i thought my 25 was high........

nero
 

SolidGold

Florida winters are the best!
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2002
Messages
1,828
Reaction score
2
Opps, not the "menu" option, it should be under the "file" menu.

I'm doing 31 schools and I want to add more.
 
Top