tulane secondary question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

psipsina

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
for question 11., "List any leadership positions, in clubs or organizations, you may have held during your college years", I have nothing to put there. As a married student with many other extracuriculars and research, I never participated in any clubs. Should I just leave blank, or write n/a or explain that I wasn't in any clubs or what? thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I wasn't in any clubs either but I put leadership positions I held in a research lab and in leadership oriented jobs. I think those should count under "organizations", no? Do you have anything that you did that was in a leadership capacity??

If not, I would say you could write a short (1 sentence) explanation - just my opinion though.

:luck:

I was a manager of a retail store in high school, and I'm a "closer" at the resteraunt I work at which is a leadership position, is this the kind of thing I could put there??

Members don't see this ad :)
You're a leader in your marriage. Hell, you're one of the co-founders...

psipsina said:
I was a manager of a retail store in high school, and I'm a "closer" at the resteraunt I work at which is a leadership position, is this the kind of thing I could put there??

I put down the same thing last year since I am a non-trad as well. I interviewed there so it must have worked. Good luck!

I have a question: When they say List, do they really mean a bulleted list of stuff youve done or do they want some explaination????

psipsina said:

Those sound like fine and you could just add a few words about how they were leadership - like "supervised x number of people", "trained people on x", etc.