Tutor: Has anyone tried select med tutor or USMLE pro or Medboard tutors?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ahsansad

NONE
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am studying for step 2 CK. There is not much reviews on any of these other than the testimonials on their respective websites. It is a lot of money and I could use some help to make and informed decision. Any input will be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Heard usmlepro is very average for how much it costs. A lot of the tutors are on their way out to residency and don't really care much about facts they don't know. They basically just Google things for you when going through answer choices

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I used medschooltutors for my step 1 studying, because my score wasn't going up past 205. They helped me increase my score to 237, it was pretty good. But I know a couple of friend's whose scores didn't go up with this company. Some other people I know used Selectmedtutors and the three of them had score increases of 20 points. So, I would definitely go with that one.

Reactions: 1 user
Heard usmlepro is very average for how much it costs. A lot of the tutors are on their way out to residency and don't really care much about facts they don't know. They basically just Google things for you when going through answer choices
They are SO expensive i thought!

They are SO expensive i thought!
yea i know right? like if i'm going to be paying top dollar i'd rather be paying the organization who actually has vetted and years of positive history, not one where it's "just a bit cheaper" when it really is what I mentioned before.