UC Davis undergraduate students out there?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

indianjatt

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Are there any other UCD students out there who can give me feedback on the school in general, the courses, difficulty, pre-med, etc. :laugh: I will be attending Davis in the fall and therefore I am trying to get different perspectives and information before I matriculate. ;)

THANKS for all your help.!

Members don't see this ad.

Are there any other UCD students out there who can give me feedback on the school in general, the courses, difficulty, pre-med, etc. :laugh: I will be attending Davis in the fall and therefore I am trying to get different perspectives and information before I matriculate. ;)

THANKS for all your help.!

Hi, and congratulations on UC Davis!

I'm currently a sophomore right now and was actually accepted into the College of Ags for my freshman year... and I have to say, although I'm premed, I'm an Environmental Toxicology major =).

I love Davis. A lot of people complain that it's in the middle of nowhere, there's nothing to do and it constantly smells like cow (that's mainly if you end up dorming in Tercero). However, I think that Davis is one of the best places for premeds because we also have many resources. Not that we *don't* have a large premed body... but I can safely say we're less cutthroat than lots of other places.

We have a wonderful Internship and Career Center and places like the UC Davis Medical Center and Sutter Davis Hospital for those who seek volunteer positions/internships. I have a premed friend in Berkeley who constantly complains about the shortage of such opportunities, so I always feel happy to know that Davis has so many opportunities students can take advantage of.