UC Irvine...put on hold for interview

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

brutus

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am so upset. Just checked my online status and see I was put on hold for an interview. I'm a CA resident and Irvine was the ONLY secondary I received from the UCs! And now I don't even have much hope in that!!!!

Members don't see this ad.

me too! i just checked the website and i'm on hold for an interview. i wonder what that means exactly? that and davis were my only UC secondaries. oh well... :cool:

welcome to the hold club! :( i just found out that my application was also being held...argghhhh. i did email the admissions office a generic letter of interests the other day (before I found out about this hold stuff) so I'll wait and see if anything comes up.....

Members don't see this ad :)
Sorry to hear about being put on hold.

UCI is my number 1, and I would be interested in your stats, if that is not too personal.

Cheers,

Hey guys,

I called the adcom people for UC Irvine...they said it's just cuz they haven't set a date for us yet. This is UNLIKE the UCSD one. So if you got the hold for UCI...hang tight...you're in the good!

Originally posted by aznwangsta
Hey guys,

I called the adcom people for UC Irvine...they said it's just cuz they haven't set a date for us yet. This is UNLIKE the UCSD one. So if you got the hold for UCI...hang tight...you're in the good!

i hope this is true for everyone, azn.
xfingers.jpg

so does that mean that they will set a date? that would be cool. haven't they been interviewing for a while now? they need to hurry up and give me an interview! :cool: