UCLA Students who have taken Life Science Courses

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SnYpaJY

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am trying to decide if I should take LS 3 and LS 4 during the summer. (Summer Session A will be LS 3 and Session C will be LS 4).

I am a transfer student waiting to see if I will get accepted to UCLA. I have already completed the LS 1 and 2 equivalent at my junior college.

If you have experience with the LS series or know anything about the LS series, please let me know if you would do this and why. I've heard LS 3 is super hard, so I thought to myself, why not take it in 6 weeks and focus solely on that class? Maybe I could use my time more wisely, being a premed with zero research so far.

Who are the good LS professors?

By the way, the LS 3 teacher for Summer Session A is Professor Tabancay and the LS 4 teacher for Summer Session C is Professor McWorther. Has anyone heard anything about these two instructors, and how they go about teaching/grading?

Thanks for all the help.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
tabancay was hard for ls3, but most if not all of the ls3 classes are hard, regardless of the teacher. If you want to get ls3 out of the way, then take it during the summer.

Members don't see this ad :)
LS courses at UCLA are not extremely difficult material wise; I found the material to be very straight forward, conceptual, and interesting.