UF interview help.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

abrielle

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey I recently got an interview for uf through the junior honors program and I was just wondering if anyone had any advice on how to prepare. I'm only a sophomore so i am really stressed about it :( i have no idea what to expect/what they will ask. HELP.

Members don't see this ad.

I can't speak to the Junior Honors Program specifically, as I interviewed for the regular MD program. However, from my experience, just remember to relax and know your application well.

do mock interviews with someone until you feel comfortable answering questions in front of someone. there are hundreds, if not thousands of questions they could ask you. but cover the basic questions, and think of anything they could ask you about yourself as well as know your application inside out in case they ask you about experiences you listed, or grades, or activities/clubs you participated in. read up a bit on the healthcare situation now, and what your opinion on different aspects of it are. have a solid answer as to why medicine and not any other profession. also, why UF is the school for you, where you see yourself in 10 years, why they should accept you, etc.

goodluck

Members don't see this ad :)
I know it is what everyone says but the honest truth is that you have to just be yourself. Answer whatever questions they ask you in your own personal style. Just let things come naturally to you and try not to worry about what your interviewer thinks. You are who you are, and they will either like it or not. If they don't and you are a good student who works hard somewhere else will like you. The point of the interview (especially at UF) is for them to get to know you. So give them that opportunity. And it really isnt anything worth stressing about, most interviews are just an hour long conversation.

Reactions: 1 user