Unethical?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

edieb

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a prescribing psychologist in LA. I recently left a clinic, breaking a contract, because the clinic was improperly storing medications and my prescription pads. However, where I am working now is also engaging in unethical bx that I fear could harm my license.

Where i work has legalized cannabis with a prescribing psychologist's or psychiatrist's approval. I am the agency's only prescriber and they are unlikely to find another (huge shortage of prescribers). They are holding a cannabis convention to get people signed up for a medical cannabis card and are saying the participating doctors will earn 10,000$ in 3 days by doing these "evaluations" I refuse to participate so they are flying in a psychiatrist. They are advertising the convention under the clinic name and advertising DJs named "Mr Riding Dirty" as coming. RD means riding in a car with one or more felony conventions, carrying weapons while high on drugs (per Urban DIctionary). :nailbiting: Since I am the only prescriber and they are advertising the convention as "riding dirty" with the clinic name, I feel that they are dragging my name through the mud and I know advertising a convention in this way is unethical (it is not promoting the welfare of society). The clinic owners did this without telling me. I am under a 3 year contract. What would you do if the clinic owners are like this?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Leave immediately. The Wilcoxson study shows marijuana makes ptsd worse, which is one of the only exempt psychiatric illnessss eligible for mmj.

And pm me, I can get you better MP jobs than this.

Reactions: 2 users
Wow. Consult with your state board and have a labor and employment lawyer go over your contract with you. Between the two of them, you should have a better idea of what to do.