University at Buffalo Pharmacy C/O 2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

amazinglycrazy

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

Anyone applying to SUNY Buffalo SPPS for Fall 2015? :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,
I'm currently a 3rd year student in the PharmD program. Let me know if you have any questions about the school, application process, etc!

Hello,
I'm currently a 3rd year student in the PharmD program. Let me know if you have any questions about the school, application process, etc!
Hello! I received an offer of interview. Would you please let me know more about the writing sample and speak test? How are they carried out? Also, would you provide some suggestions on preparing the interview?
Thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi! I'm currently a P2 in the PharmD program. The writing sample is a writing prompt where you elaborate on a question. An example would be something like, "What are your immediate goals and long term goals?" The speak test is new to this year's interview. You will be interacting with a current student and read a prompt. This will be gauging your speaking proficiency. The interview process is very relaxed! Prepare like you would for any interview and be prepared to answer questions about your goals, what you would do in certain situations, talk about a past experience, etc.

Please feel free to ask any other questions you might have!