University College of Cork -Ireland

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

superstarmd

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I was wondering if there were any students out there attending UCC medical school or were accepted for this year and have decided to go. I've been accepted there and would like to know how the school is and what it's like to live in Cork, Ireland. I'm a canadian student hoping to get a residency in the US...does anyone know where former US/canadian UCC students have been placed in the US. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

I have also been accepted into UCC for this Fall. I'm from Vancouver and am seriously considering accepting the offer.Did you apply to any of the other schools and was UCC your first choice. I also applied to UCD (didn't get in) and RCSI (got an interview but won't know for another 2 weeks if I got in).

I would also like to hear from other Canadians who have had experience with UCC.

I'm in the same situation, but I'm from the US. I've been accepted to UCC, but waiting to hear from RCSI, would prefer RCSI. Got rejected at Trinity and still waiting to hear from UCD. A friend of mine attended a cooking school in Ireland outside of Cork and she said it's beautiful there, right on the ocean and it's the second biggest city in Ireland after Dublin. So I definitely wouldn't mind going there but I still prefer RCSI over UCC. I don't know what to do about the deposit though. I don't want to lose my spot, but that's a large deposit. Do either of you know if they're as strict as they seem about the deadline?

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello Trapper12,