University of Cincinnati SMP 2021–22

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bearcat2020

Reaction score
Hey! I'm a graduate from the University of Cincinnati's SMP program and was recently accepted into UC's medical school. Please let me know if you have any questions about the program.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
hi congratulations!! i just completed my app for UC's SMP program. what was the atmosphere among students like? was everyone in the same boat and friendly or did you feel like it was pretty competitive?

Hey! I'm a recent graduate from the University of Cincinnati's SMP program and was recently accepted into UC's medical school. Please let me know if you have any questions about the program.
Congratulations! I applied back at the end of October and I'm very excited about this program! Do you mind if I ask about your stats prior to the smp and how you did during the smp? Also did you take a gap year following the smp before being accepted? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
hi congratulations!! i just completed my app for UC's SMP program. what was the atmosphere among students like? was everyone in the same boat and friendly or did you feel like it was pretty competitive?
Hi! I graduated from the program and I am a current medical student at UC. The atmosphere amongst students in each class varies, but I can say that, for the most part, everyone is supportive of one another. Being a program with ~32-40 students and great stats, no one feels the need to compete with others. Everyone is simply trying to do well and everyone can equally succeed. Moreover, the M1's who graduate from the program provide tons of support too (i.e. how to succeed in classes, how/when to prepare your applications, etc.). There are always people who are lone wolves and do their own thing, but in general, the whole class feels supportive in my opinion.