University of Houston C/O 2019 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

romaniangirl

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay guys here we go! Good luck to everyone applying this year!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I've submitted my app for ED and my stats are;

3.9 GPA
PCAT-99 composite
Volunteer Hours: Mostly tutoring (~75 hours total)
I've been a pharmacy tech with Walgreens for 1 year

Good Luck! I would love to see if anyone has received any interview offers yet!

Last edited:
wow ur in ... ur stats are good... am curious ..
How long did u study for pcat and what study guide or guides did u use ... am taking mine in october so i would like to score a high pcat score like urs ..thanks

I've submitted my app for ED and my stats are;

3.9 GPA
PCAT-99 composite
Volunteer Hours: Mostly tutoring (~75 hours total)
I've been a pharmacy tech with Walgreens for 1 year

Good Luck! I would love to see if anyone has received any interview offers yet!

Same to you. I received an interview offer for October 10th.

hey on your pharmcas supplemental material, does it have dates in the fourth column yet. I'm curious as to how long it takes for them to update that

I just used a pearson exam to gauge where I was and that's about it. I haven't taken most of the bio courses either but I remember a lot from high school.

Just took my PCAT today, so now my profile is complete
Doing early decision:
GPA: 3.56
PCAT: 98% composite
1/2 year experience pharm tech, 2 years laboratory technician, 1.5 years research assistant
tons of volunteering hours at animal shelter and red cross

i thought early decision intervews were septenber 28th so how come u guyd were giving a later date in october

Members don't see this ad :)
Just took my PCAT today, so now my profile is complete
Doing early decision:
GPA: 3.56
PCAT: 98% composite