kdbaker17

2+ Year Member
Aug 2, 2016
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
Anyone applying to UK College of Pharmacy? I applied Early Decision and I'm an in state resident. Just wanted a discussion group for those who are all in the same position :)

Fully applied as of 8/25.
Stats:
Graduating with a B.A. in Biology in 2017
GPA: 3.34
sGPA: 3.04 (Hate they count repeated courses twice, otherwise would've been 3.64:( )
PCAT: 56
Extracurriculars: 3 leadership positions, member of 4 organizations, current president (and founder) of a club, working part-time during the school year and full-time during the summer, 50 hours of community service.
experience: 5 hours of shadowing in a pharmacy.

Last edited:
Aug 9, 2016
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
I applied early decision with UK on the same day as you!! I'll have a B.A. in Biology in 2017, I have a 4.0 GPA, and a 72 composite percentile on my PCAT. I've also had about 2 years of pharmacy tech experience, but not many extracurriculars. I hope we get invited for the interview!!! when do you think they'll send out the invites??

OP
K

kdbaker17

2+ Year Member
Aug 2, 2016
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
That's awesome! I'm hoping I get a similar score on the PCAT. Your stats are great. I actually have an interview for a pharm tech position this Saturday, so if I get the job I'm going to shoot UK an email informing them that I'm gaining more experience. I'm actually quite embarrassed that I only have 5 hours ):
I think they'll be sending them out around September 20th-25th. They send them two weeks prior to the interviewing dates.
Fingers crossed for the both of us!

OP
K

kdbaker17

2+ Year Member
Aug 2, 2016
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
I just got an e-mail invitation for an Early Decision interview! :)
Isn't it way to early for them to be sending out invitations? I'm surprised! Anyhow congrats! Interested to know your stats as well.

OP
K

kdbaker17

2+ Year Member
Aug 2, 2016
Status
Pre-Pharmacy