University of Louisville

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bryanboling5

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a pre-Med at the University of Kentucky. I have an upcoming interview at U of L and I was wondering if there was anyone out there who goes/went to U of L that could tell me a little about it. I applied there originally because my pre-Med advisor told me that I should apply there as well as here at UK, but, after a little reading, I think I might like it better there. I was just wondering if there was anyone with the inside track who could tell me about the school. My interview is Nov. 20th and I'd like to have some knowledge going in.

Thanks,
Bryan

Members don't see this ad.

I am a 2nd year med student here at UK. I also interviewed at U of L when I was applying and thought it was a very nice school. If you are more into research maybe it would be better for you, but the research is not exactly overlooked here at UK. There are plenty of opportunities for research here, but as I understand it they are more focused on research at U of L. I thought the U of L interview was OK...I was interviewed by a med student and a professor, both of whom were pretty laidback. Some people here at Uk like to think that the basic science courses here are stronger, but I don't think they have a clue what they are talking about. SOme of our professors here are blithering idiots, but some are darn good as well. I believe it would be a mixed bag of good and bad professors anywhere you go personally. If I can be of any help to you, just let me know.

Congratulations on your interview. I'm a first year med student here. I like it a lot. I have no regrets and U of L was my first choice. Relax for your interview and stay for the lecture following.