University of Sydney DVM 2017 entry

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lao3

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I wanted to start a University of Sydney thread for all those applying to the DVM program for 2017 entry. It's a place where we can share and ask questions, and help each other out along the application path.

I'll start:

I'm from Toronto, Canada. I did my undergraduate degree in Fine Arts and have an alright GPA. I'm currently picking up my science pre-requisites, and have six years of small animal experience.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi!

I'm also planning to apply to the University of Sydney for 2017 entry! I'm from Toronto as well and graduated from Guelph. My grades are alright (high 80s in 4th year) but I'm not sure whether my organic chemistry prerequisite is acceptable. Has anyone applied to Sydney after doing an undergrad at Guelph? The only course related to organic chemistry course I've taken was CHEM*1040, and it was only introductory. Is anyone applying through OzTREKK? Or using VMCAS? I wanted to apply through VMCAS so I could also apply to Ross and SGU (although I'm leaning more towards Australian schools), but I would have to apply to Melbourne separately.

Anyone else who is applying to Sydney (or even Melbourne) for the DVM program are free to message me!!

Hi!