MD Unusual M.D. Applicant...HELP is needed!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CardioRadio

7+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I'm assuming you're not a troll. Make other career plans because you are not going to be a doctor.

Hi,
Situation:

- I am a student who attended M.I.T with a chemistry major emphasizing on Biochemistry.
- I have a 3.93 cumulative GPA and a 3.90 science GPA according to AMCAS.
- I graduated last year.
- I have done research for 2 years in a biology heavy laboratory (no publication but good experience).
- I have an MCAT of 25 , bad verbal score bellow 4 and English is my second language.
- I have volunteered at the Ohio State University Medical Center for about a year
- I have shadowed a primary care physician for six months meaning over 200 hours.
- I am an Ohio Resident
- I have 4 LORs that are great from people who actually offered me to write for me a letter of rec. without me asking and they know me pretty well.
- I communicate effectively.
-I am NOT an Under Represented Minority.

Results:
I applied this year got accepted to a Caribbean M.D. school but declined the offer because they needed money the moment they gave me the acceptance letter but I don't have money (i am broke haha) I also got waitlisted at a U.S. M.D. after applying to 14 schools but I will hear the decision after May.

I need help! I cannot raise my verbal score at all because I cannot understand verbal it is not my thing. I tried all the methods and got no improvement. I could raise my science scores enough to get a 30 (but still it is hard but do-able). Anyways, my future plans is to get into Diagnostic Radiology or Internal Medicine followed by Cardiology from a Caribbean medical school like AUC or Ross. What is your opinion and advise?!!

I don't want to get into D.O. schools because they have a different ideology than M.D.!!!