UpToDate or PEPID EM Suite

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

trkd

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
As an attending, I use UpToDate occasionally to look things up. I have no experience with PEPID EM Suite but I hear the platform is a bit difficult to navigate though someone said it was more comprehensive from an EM standpoint. Time to renew and I'm wondering if I should make the switch. Yes, I'm aware of WikEM and the others but I specifically like having one of these comprehensive guides on my phone. Thoughts from those with experience with PEPID or both?

Members don't see this ad.

As an attending, I use UpToDate occasionally to look things up. I have no experience with PEPID EM Suite but I hear the platform is a bit difficult to navigate though someone said it was more comprehensive from an EM standpoint. Time to renew and I'm wondering if I should make the switch. Yes, I'm aware of WikEM and the others but I specifically like having one of these comprehensive guides on my phone. Thoughts from those with experience with PEPID or both?

I love PEPID and use it almost daily. Yes, it was a bit weird to navigate at first but now it feels second nature. Honestly, it's nothing that you won't find in a quick UptoDate search, but having the quick and dirty information at my fingertips as I walk room to room is invaluable. Dosings, management algorithms. It's usually stuff I already know but just want to double check. Anyway, I love it.

PEPID, PediSTAT, Epocrates, Pedidoser, EMRA Abx Guide all get regularly used.

Another vote for Pepid. I use it pretty much daily, and yes, it takes a while to get used to the format (I didn't like it at all at the beginning), but now it is second nature.