UQ-Oschner program for an Australian+American citizen

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Doodlewang

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am really looking for anyone who could help me with finding more information about this program. Perhaps if anyone is in the same situation as me. I have emailed the contact listed on the programs website but I have not received a reply since I emailed them 4 days ago.

This program is my dream program. This would change my life forever if I could get into it. This is because I am stuck in this ****ty grey area because I am an American who is looking to become a doctor in America but I have an Australian degree.

I cannot go to Australian schools because I would no be able to do my electives or reliably land a desirable residency back home and I cannot apply to American medical schools because of my Australian degree and required courses.

I am stuck in this horrible area where I pretty much have to go to Europe for med school and cross my fingers that I land a residency or start all over with a 4 year degree in America.

But then I have found this program where I feel like my problems could have been answered, but I do not know the little details which really concern me.

Will my Australian GPA be counted as its an Australian school?
Can I use the Australian GAMSAT to apply?
Can I use my Australian degree to apply to this Australian school?
Will I need to satisfy the American schools admission requirements or Australians?
Can I apply as a duel citizen??

I am more then willing to denounce my Australian citizenship if it means I can go to school here. That is how desperate I am to get into this program.
If anyone could answer any of these for me I would be REALLY grateful.

Members don't see this ad.

Try phoning UQ's medical admissions in Brisbane.

You won't need to denounce citizenship, as the requirement is simply that you're an American.