Urgent care salaries ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RustedFox

The mouse police never sleeps.
Lifetime Donor
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Sorry if this has been answered, or if I seem like a total noob, but how much can one "realistically" pull down per year JUST working 40 hr/week urgent care ?

I have no idea.

Members don't see this ad.

I think the going rate is approx 100-115/h if I'm not mistaken. But we should wait for others to chime in.

At that rate. You should break 220K at 40h/wk.

I think the going rate is approx 100-115/h if I'm not mistaken. But we should wait for others to chime in.

At that rate. You should break 220K at 40h/wk.

Kaiser offers 275k for their clinical decision unit work, 40 hrs/week with full benefits...

Members don't see this ad :)
It's going to vary widely depending on region. $100-115/hr seems high for urgent care work, especially since you'll be competing with NPs in a large number of states.

I did moonlighting in UC my last year in residency, and for two months after graduating before I moved for my first attending gig. The going rate at my NY gig was $90/hour. The going rate around here in my area in MA is $80-85/hr.

I did moonlighting in UC my last year in residency, and for two months after graduating before I moved for my first attending gig. The going rate at my NY gig was $90/hour. The going rate around here in my area in MA is $80-85/hr.

This is roughly the midwest rate as well.

I have worked at 2 urgent cares on the west coast. one paid 70/hr the other 80/hr regardless of type of board certification. we had fp, med-peds, and em docs working for that rate.

i did some UC work in NoVA while returning to work after an injury... $80/hr

Kaiser's CDU's aren't UC's, at least when I inquired about a position w/ them... they have separate UC's and send the sicker ppl to CDU's. it's their equivalent of an ED and you can obs pts.