US dental school worth it if Europe is desired location?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JohnQ1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to SDN and dentistry in general.

I was pre-med until I decided against the typical MD lifestyle (long hours, long residency, higher stress).

Also, I love life in Europe, especially St. Petersburg, Russia.
I spent a year off after undergrad living there and I took Russian for my language requirement.

My main goal is to move to Europe and live there. Dentistry is an interesting and well compensated profession that I believe will serve me well.

Now, I have the opportunity to study in St. Petersburg or in the US. I scored 98% on the MCAT, so I expect a halfway decent DAT score is not unreasonable.

However, are there any advantages to a US school?
Seeing as dentistry is a business as much as a medical profession, I think finishing school in the country I plan to work in will help me adapt to local customs and business opportunities better.

Anyone know anything about the matter?
Thanks,
Robert

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Why would you live in a frozen country :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Haha, good jokes guys.
Well, I like culture, the people, and the natural landscape. Summertime in the deeps forests is amazing!
The grand architecture and sense of history really inspires me. Hundreds of cool cities to visit all over.
Plus, the women are easy on the eyes :)

Moving to Europe is something I've been interested in for a long time.