UWash, Columbia, BU- competitiveness?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

emgirl

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just decided I want to apply to MPH programs next year and have been looking at schools' websites but often can't find info for admittance rates, average incoming gpas and gres, etc. I basically just want to know if all my top choice schools are going to be reaches because if they are, I need some back up ones. Does anyone know how hard it is to get into these 3 schools? I'm a WA state resident but all 3 have programs that I think really fit me well in terms of what I'm interested in (Maternal and Child health/reproductive health). Thanks so much for your input!

Members don't see this ad.

emgirl said:
I just decided I want to apply to MPH programs next year and have been looking at schools' websites but often can't find info for admittance rates, average incoming gpas and gres, etc. I basically just want to know if all my top choice schools are going to be reaches because if they are, I need some back up ones. Does anyone know how hard it is to get into these 3 schools? I'm a WA state resident but all 3 have programs that I think really fit me well in terms of what I'm interested in (Maternal and Child health/reproductive health). Thanks so much for your input!

Hihi!

I can't speak for the other schools, but I was admitted to Columbia and they have roughly a 50% admittance:application ratio. Average statistics in terms of GPA, GRE, etc. will vary by department (some are much more competitive than others). I honestly don't know their average stats, since they aren't posted anywhere, but you can PM me if you want to know mine. I'm going to visit on their admit day on 4/1, and when I come back, if you'd like, I should have more information then. I hope this helps!