sully677

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Dec 11, 2006
Status
Pre-Medical
I have been practicing steadily with verbal for the past three months with all of the resources. I have tried many different strategies, but I am not seeing any improvement.

Geekchick921

Achievement Unlocked: MD
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Nov 6, 2007
Status
Resident [Any Field]
Thanks for letting us know.
And thanks for the help! :thumbdown:

OP, can you give us some more insight? What is the problem? Are you able to eliminate some of the incorrect choices but still not picking the right answer? Are you eliminating the correct choice?

I am focusing primarily on BS and PS right now, but Verbal, to me, is often like those logic problems you can buy in a puzzle book at an airport kiosk. There's a reason it's called verbal reasoning and not something else, IMO. It really picks your brain and it can be easy to get tricked.

sully677

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Dec 11, 2006
Status
Pre-Medical
Thanks for letting us know
Why don't you whine about your C+ in art? Pitiful

Anyhow,

Usually I can get the answer down to two choices, but occasionally I will eliminate the right one, not often. I have been using TPR and EK, and I consistently miss about 2 per passage which is not going to be in the 10 range. I am trying to use EK's approach and read the passage as a whole, and get a good feel for the author.

Last edited:

Geekchick921

Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Nov 6, 2007
Status
Resident [Any Field]
Fix your quote, man, you hurt my e-feelings!

Verbrandhathe

Studious Paragon
Dec 24, 2009
Status
Pre-Medical

Anyhow,

Usually I can get the answer down to two choices, but occasionally I will eliminate the right one, not often. I have been using TPR and EK, and I consistently miss about 2 per passage which is not going to be in the 10 range. I am trying to use EK's approach and read the passage as a whole, and get a good feel for the author.