VERY late acceptance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IshPsych

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys,

I'm currently a student at LECOM and classes have been in session for about a month now. My first choice, CCOM, just notified me that I have been accepted to the class of 2009. At this point, if I were to go ahead and take the CCOM seat, I'd lose the first semester's tuition as well as a month's rent, not to mention the month invested in medical school already.

The reason I'm even considering this is because of family. If I do accept, I would have the opportunity to spend the breadth of my medical school educutation in my home town, Chicago. I am not miserable here but I do miss being in Chicago, dreary Erie isn't much of a place relative to it.

In the end I think I'd be a happier person, but do you guys think it's worth it? I'd have to withdraw and move back by Tuesday (today is Friday) which is the first day of classes at CCOM.

Thanks for your input, I greatly appreciate it.

Regards,
TornBetween

Members don't see this ad.

TornBetween said:
Hello guys,

I'm currently a student at LECOM and classes have been in session for about a month now. My first choice, CCOM, just notified me that I have been accepted to the class of 2009. At this point, if I were to go ahead and take the CCOM seat, I'd lose the first semester's tuition as well as a month's rent, not to mention the month invested in medical school already.

The reason I'm even considering this is because of family. If I do accept, I would have the opportunity to spend the breadth of my medical school educutation in my home town, Chicago. I am not miserable here but I do miss being in Chicago, dreary Erie isn't much of a place relative to it.