Vet Student burned out, tired and ending it all after 4 years

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Evyamiga <3

*** NO Class 2019 ***
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well, it's no surprise that NAVLE results came out yesterday for some. I failed ....At this point I'm tired of working so hard for years and leaving my home for nothing. Before y'all start with the classics: "You can retake it", "It's not end of the world", "It happens" ... Hear me out.
I've been above and beyond for this career compromising my physical and mental health for a "dream" of becoming a doctor. JAJAJA that's funny. It doesn't matter how much I studied my grades never reflect the work. Went to counseling and essentially got medicated and told of "new study tricks" (which didn't work). Talked to clinicians/professors/classmates and everyone is like " you can do it"
Well the NAVLE beat everyone to the punch by essentially telling me I AM NOT A DOCTOR...the ultimate separator between people who are meant to do this and the ones who don't.
I had interviews lined up, that I must certainly cancel since I'm not going to be up to standards, heck I cant even f******* practice.
So here it is folks....the beauty of veterinary medicine from the eyes of someone that got told a lie and will pay dearly for life.

PS: Don't care if I'm reported to school for this

Members don't see this ad.