Dec 17, 2020
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
hi everyone! i'm a sophomore at a private undergrad that extended their withdrawal policy instead of continuing the pass/fail option from the spring semester. i took 20 credits this sem, and ended ochem I with a C+ (rest of the classes were A's). should i withdraw from ochem and take it again next semester with a better professor who is known to be easier than the one i had? this will be my first and only withdrawal. any advice is appreciated, thank you so much! :)

*will still be able to take ochem II + biochem and graduate on time!

Last edited:

Goro

SDN Gold Donor
10+ Year Member
Jun 11, 2010
Somewhere west of St. Louis
Status (Visible)
  1. Non-Student
hi everyone! i'm a sophomore at a private undergrad that extended their withdrawal policy instead of continuing the pass/fail option from the spring semester. i took 20 credits this sem, and ended ochem I with a C+ (rest of the classes were A's). should i withdraw from ochem and take it again next semester with a better professor who is known to be easier than the one i had? this will be my first and only withdrawal. any advice is appreciated, thank you so much! :)
Take the W and do better in your future courses. Be forewarned that a numerous Ws scattered about will look like grade preservation, so do NOT overdo this.

Reactions: 1 user
About the Ads

EdgeTrimmer

2+ Year Member
May 26, 2018
Status (Visible)
  1. Non-Student
Go far it if it won't impact taking Ochem II and biochem after it.

KnightDoc

Probationary Status
2+ Year Member
Mar 14, 2019
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Go far it if it won't impact taking Ochem II and biochem after it.
???? What does this mean? Of course it will impact, because there is no orgo 2 w/o orgo 1, and probably no biochem as well. What does pushing everything back by a semester have to do with saving the GPA and not showing the C+ now???