wake forest secondary

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by hokiedoc, Aug 17, 2002.

1. hokiedoc

hokiedoc Member

I just got a letter from Wake Forest saying they regret to inform me but they can not send a secondary. I have good stats, 3.8QCA, 28P Mcat, lots of volunteer health experience and other extracurriculars. I am an out of state resident. I was just wondering if others similar were rejected. Do medical schools make mistakes or was I just too hopeful?:confused:

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. kaos

kaos Web Crawler

Resident [Any Field]
    WHAT????

That's exactly what happened to me with U Pitt. They rejected me even though they sent secondaries to people with lower GPAs and MCAT scores.

I got a secondary from Wake Forest. My stats are 3.53 GPA and 28 R MCAT. I don't know what their problem is in not sending you a secondary.

:(

4. PrincessCKNY

PrincessCKNY Crown Royal Member

That does not make any kind of sense. I have a 3.6 and 28Q and I got a secondary. I suggest you call them up or ask them in writing why you got rejected. They owe you some kind of explanation. :(

5. bruinkid

bruinkid Senior Member

i have a 3.8 and 28 and i also got a rejection from wake forest, but i did get u pitt

6. hokiedoc

hokiedoc Member

I appreciate hearing from all of you. It seems that alot of us are having the same fustrations with the application process! I think I will contact Wake Forest and find out why they rejected me. Good luck to all of you!

7. kaos

kaos Web Crawler

Resident [Any Field]
    Maybe they want people with lower stats, while U Pitt wants higher...

:(

8. Sweet Tea

Sweet Tea Girl Next Door
    Physician

Attending Physician
    I got the WF secondary... and my stats are 3.1 (STRONG upward trend) and 32R. but I'm also in-state, so maybe that's it...