WAMC (3.58 cGPA 3.58 sGPA 512 MCAT) Varsity Athlete

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thinking@home

Reaction score
Hi, after scouring sdn looking at posts with stats similar-ish to mine this is the list of Med schools I curated. Are there any schools I should add or take off? The bolded schools are my big reach schools

I also wanted to note that I graduated a semester early (applying this cycle) I have only shadowed for around 20 hours because I was planning on shadowing after I graduated early, but now I am not able to because of the pandemic.

Race: Asian (Female)

Undergraduate Institution: Top 10 Private undergraduate school

Major: B.S. Molecular Biology

cGPA: 3.58

sGPA: 3.58

MCAT: 512 (128/127/129/128)

took it March 14th and I was debating on retaking it but decided not to because not knowing when I would've even been able to take the test was stressing me out

Clinical Volunteering
  • 250+ hours children's hospital volunteer (watching and playing with patients/helping families)

Non-Clinical Volunteering
  • 100+ hours volunteering coaching local children in sports
  • 80 hours volunteering at stray cat vet center
  • 50 hours tutoring local children through school club

Research Experience
  • 3 Co-author publications
  • 1,800+ hours of working at translational genetics lab

Leadership
  • 3 year starter on college varsity sports team
  • Leadership cohort for student athletes
Awards/Honors
  • idek if this counts but I received an award that my team voted for me to recieve
  • Dean’s List for every semester except 2

I am a PA resident!
Drexel
Gesinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Temple Med
Penn State Med
Thomas Jefferson Med
Upitt Med
Tufts University School of Medicine
Albany
New York Medical College
State University of New York Upstate Medical University
Georgetown
Howard University College of Medicine
George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences