MD WAMC 511 (128,125,128,130) sGPA 3.87 cGPA: 3.82 Biomedical Engineering Major

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

brobribruh

Reaction score
I am a Wisconsin and Texas Resident. Have 1000+ of Research and EMT hours with 1 publication, interned with Medtronic, member of Wisconsin Alumni student board, volunteer lacking around 200 hours. Service includes and engineering service project where we built a portable commode for an amputee and MRSA survivor. Have other biomedical engineering projects as well.

Applying to:
University of Wisconsin- SMPH
Medical College of Wisconsin
Rush College of Medicine
Loyola Strich
Georgetown
George Washington (Dream School)
Tulane
Albert Einstien
University of Texas- Austin Dell
Texas A&M
Mcgovern Med at UT-Houston
Emory
Kaiser Permanente

Members don't see this ad.

Do you have any physician shadowing hours or clinical volunteering hours with patient contact ? Will you be claiming Wisconsin or Texas residency on your application (you can only be a resident of one state on your application) ?

Members don't see this ad :)
So I have heard that you can be resident for both? My mom lives in Texas and my Father lives in Wisconsin.

So I have heard that you can be resident for both? My mom lives in Texas and my Father lives in Wisconsin.
But you can only be a resident of one state. Doesn't matter where your mama or papa live. The undergraduate school you are applying from will determine your residency. Don't try to play that game.