WAMC 518, 3.4/3.37cGPA, need help with school list

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gigglybear

Reaction score
Hi all - thanks in advance for your time. I had no intentions on going to medical school before I graduated college in May of 2016. I've been working for the past two years at a cardiology research lab at doing data analysis / internal tool development / project management. Working here has sparked an interest in medicine in a big way.

cGPA and sGPA as calculated by AMCAS or AACOMAS:
3.39 cGPA, 3.37 sGPA, dip junior year and upswing senior year (A- and A in two classes post bacc)

MCAT score(s) and breakdown:
518 (131/128/130/129)

State of residence or country of citizenship (if non-US):
I currently live in Minnesota, but I think I can still claim residency in VA. I still have my driver's license, voting record, and grew up/went to college there.

Ethnicity and/or race:
White/Male

Undergraduate institution or category:
According to US News I went to a top 10 liberal arts college. Double major in Computer Science and Biology.

Clinical experience (volunteer and non-volunteer):
~50 hours ED volunteering started in Jan 2018, ongoing 4 hours every 2 weeks. I do periodically head over to the clinic and talk to patients to enroll them in a quality of life study, however.

Research experience and productivity:

Didn't do any research in college aside from that found in labs / specialized classes - not totally sure if I can roll this in, but in one of my classes we took a trip to Yellowstone and did roughly 80 hours of field research. Another lab included quite a few hours of wet lab work. Again, not sure if its even feasible to mention this.