WAMC c/o 2026 - Soon to be 2nd Time Applicant - Lower GPA - Need Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

felinedvm98

Reaction score
Hi All,
I am not sure if I am posting in the right place, but I am looking for advice. I am currently waitlisted at VMRCVM (OOS), but am trying to prepare in the likely event I don't get pulled off of the waitlist.
Here is my info:
Academics:
Cum GPA: ~3.2 (higher depending on if schools do grade replacement)
Last 45: 3.86
Science: between 2.9 - 3.1 depending on how schools calculate
I completed my undergrad degree in Biology in December. I am completing my last pre-req (Organic II) right now, and have also started a Master's in Veterinary Forensics from U of Florida.
Experience:
Small Animal Hospital: working in reception/pharmacy 2000 hours (as of last application, now over 3000)
Volunteering at Cat Shelter: 1500 (as of last application, now over 2000)
(I know this is very small animal heavy so I am beginning to volunteer at an exotic animal rescue and will probably have 200 or so hours by the time of application)
I did not take the GRE last cycle as none of the schools I applied to were requiring it, but i plan to take it this summer.
eLORs: Bio/Animal Science prof, academic advisor, 2 vets I work with