WAMC? GPA 4.0, 509 MCAT, URM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Garcia_104

Reaction score
Year in school:
Graduated in December of 2018. I am a first generation college student.

Country/state of residence:
Arizona

Ethnicity: URM
Mexican

Undergraduate institution or category:
Public state school

Schools to which you are applying:
UofA Phoenix/Tucson, Mayo Arizona (reach), Rosalind Franklin, Einstein, New York Medical College, Albany, Creighton (Arizona.. First class begins 2021), Drexel, Loyola, Geisinger, Rush

Any UC schools that I have a chance at? I’d love UCLA but thats a reach.

Texas schools - Baylor, UT Southwestern —> I have a lot of family in Texas and would love to go to school here but I know they are not OOS friendly.

Cumulative GPA:

Science GPA:

MCAT Scores:
5/11/19 —> 498 (124/123/126/125) First attempt. Was not as ready as I thought and had to travel from Arizona to Texas for this exam.

1/23/20 —> 509 (127/125/130/127) got my score back today and was very happy with my score increase!

Research/Paid Research Experience:

100 hours of community based research at Arizona State’s center of disease prevention. The goal of the research was preventing type II diabetes in latino adolescents in a low income city in Arizona.