• Set Yourself Up For Success Webinar

October 6, 2021 at 2 PM Eastern/11 AM Pacific
    SDN and Osmosis are teaming up to help you get set up for success this school year! We'll be covering study tips, healthy habits, and meeting mentors.

Register Now!

• Site Updates Coming Soon

Site updates are coming next week on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

WAMC graduated back in 2007 from undergrad, also have a pharmD in 2011

bugslife2012

7+ Year Member
Jan 24, 2013
  1. Pharmacist
Hey everyone! So, I graduated from undergrad back in 2007, and then graduated from pharmacy school (UCSF) in 2011. After years of working, now, I finally realized how much I should have become a doctor. I know is cliche to say, but I finally realized that helping patients is the greatest job one can have and being surrounded in that kind of environment by other people like it is exciting and truly inspiring everyday. Being a doctor would be a dream job, something that I really never dream of in my younger days. So below are my stats and I was wondering what my chances are of getting into a MD medical school within the next 2 years.

1. Undergrad GPA of 3.9 (science and overall gpa about the same, above 3.9), chemistry major
2. UCSF pharmacy school GPA of about 3.5
3. Haven't taken MCAT yet
4. Obviously clinical hospital and retail(outpatient) experience (but from a pharmacy perspective)
5. 2 years of research experience and published (last author, but still published) from undergrad. But haven't really done any hard lab research since 2007 from undergraduate years.
6. 4 to 5 years of leadership and community service experiences. Ranging from coordinators for health clinics, outreach diabetes, hypertension, and cholesterol programs. Trips to Mexican orphanages every month, etc. But haven't really done any of this since I graduated from UCSF pharm school back in 2011. Being busy with taking care of wife, kids, parents, mortgages, student loans.