MD WAMC/School List Evaluation (3.98 cGPA, 3.97 sGPA, 518 MCAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gatoradeco2019

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I'm trying to get an idea of my chances of admission/ideal MD schools I'm applying to and would appreciate feedback on what you guys think!

Me: University of Florida student, Male, ORM (Indian)
Edit for Clarification: I am a Florida resident

MCAT: 518 (96th percentile)
C/P: 127 (77%)
CARS: 128 (89%)
B/B: 132 (100%)
P/S: 131 (99%)

Concerned because my C/P is pretty low (tried to self-teach myself Physics 2, wasn't comfortable enough with it on a physics 2 heavy MCAT)

cGPA: 3.98
sGPA: 3.97

Research:
- Research assistant/honor's thesis student since January 2018 in a Muscle and Cancer Genetics Lab; 200+ hours of research, expected to reach 800 hours by April 2019
- Received funding from UF for a project proposal I submitted
- Helping prepare a manuscript for publication (not first author); writing an honor's thesis that may be published in the university's undergrad research journal
- Scheduled for two presentations

Clinical experience (Volunteering/Shadowing):
- 4 month (~45 hours) of volunteering in a surgical clinic located at the university hospital
- 2 months (~60 hours) of volunteering at a hospital, mostly involved in post-op in-patient care
- Was able to shadow some during both of the experiences above
- Just started what I expect to be 100 hours of shadowing with a cardiologist at the VA

Non-clinical volunteering:
- 180 hours of volunteering through a pre-med honor society (2 years)
- 160 hours of volunteering with the Boys and Girls club as a tutor (two summers)

Other:
- Ongoing non-clinical employment of almost 3 years (1200 hours currently)
- Certification as a Biotechnician Assistant (certified by the University of Florida)
- Peer mentor/tutor in a variety of courses (since August 2015, 180 hours)