DO WAMC + School list

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JimmyDoc45

Reaction score
Hello everyone

I am a graduate with a 3.5 gpa and 3.3 sgpa and a 497 mcat. I am going to be doing a masters this year and wanted more opinions on whether I should apply this cycle. I have been scribing for the past 2 years and I also have a couple research publications. I feel as is my sophomore year was worst but I have trended upwards my junior and senior years in comparison. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you! I am also looking into applying to DO schools.

Members don't see this ad.

Please follow the below template:

With a 497, you are likely only competitive for DO schools that are highly mission oriented or that have opened up recently.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
1. 3.5 cgpa and 3.3 sgpa
2. 497 (127/121/124/125)
3)IN
4)Indian
6)hospital volunteering at 2 locations (100+), scribing currently for past 2 years
7) 2 research publications and presentations
8) EM shadowing from scribing (1000+)
9) church volunteering, donating at shelters, part of church group raising awareness and donating (200+)
10) work as cashier at family business to help out been doing since 4+ years

Would like some help with a school list; thank you for everything!

Last edited:
1. 3.5 cgpa and 3.3 sgpa
2. 497 (127/121/124/125)
3)IN
4)Indian
6)hospital volunteering at 2 locations (100+), scribing currently for past 2 years
9) church volunteering, donating at shelters, part of church group raising awareness and donating (200+)

You could receive interviews at some DO schools with a MCAT of 497 and I suggest these:
MU-COM
UP-KYCOM
WVSOM
VCOM (all 4 schools)
LECOM (Erie, Seton Hill, Elmira)
PCOM Georgia and South Georgia
NYIT-AR
ARCOM
WCU-COM
ACOM
UIWSOM
LMU-DCOM
LUCOM
BCOM
ICOM
Noorda-COM
KHSC-COM (new school)